I Am

I am here.

 

Seven hundred & thirty one days since an event that changed my life. A vehicle struck me in a crosswalk in my hometown in an area notorious for sporadic street light intervals, resulting in speeding and rushing traffic. The body was launched a full car’s length to the opposing side of the intersection. I was reduced to an echo in quicker than an eye’s blink. Into a black abyss the physical body, heart & mind fell. To ruins.

***

Now, the present. Time seems to carry little significance these days. Constant change and transformation takes place. Health comes in waves to the conscious states of mind, body, heart, & soul. Change is ever constant in a landscape that becomes increasingly subtle. Ripples pour across the mind’s eye, stillness & peace present. Shades darker the stillness grows, glorious in It’s depth. Passing beyond the presence of the single moment; the single breath, static builds, thoughts converge, lines connect, equations made, echo’s witnessed. Memories of story past are revisited, brightened with the light of concentration & focus. Neural pathways actively conduit information faster than light: thought speed. Instantaneous.

 

I am here, & I am to tell this story to the world. My story.

I wish you all the best~

Leave a comment